Kajaks Annual Awards Banquet

The annual awards banquet is a great inspiration for all athletes as it encourages them to strive higher and to reach their next goal.

Kajaks Perpetual Awards (2013) —

Cyrus McLean Trophy

Curtis Moss: the most outstanding performance by a club member (male or female)

D B Clement Trophy

Asianna Covington: the outstanding performance by a female athlete

D B Clement Trophy

Curtis Moss:  for outstanding performance by a male athlete

Kajaks Coaches Award

Samantha Kennedy:  for outstanding performance by an athlete (male or female)

Carmyn James Award

Beverly Larssen:  for outstanding coach of the year (male or female)

Kajaks Baton

Catherine Ylo, Sara Cathcart, Bailey Brodie, Georgia Lam: outstanding relay cross country team performance

Outstanding Junior Athlete Male

Pauljit Bhandal

Outstanding Junior Athlete Female

Asianna Covington

Outstanding Juvenile Athlete Male

Alon Aminov

Outstanding Juvenile Athlete Female

Chanell Botsis

Jack Harrison Outstanding Junior Development Award

Nathan Loewen 

Jack Harrison Outstanding Junior Development Award

Georgia Lam

Outstanding Masters Award Male

Luke Wang

Outstanding Masters Award Female

Rose Hare

Kajaks also provides awards for the following:

  • Botcher Trophy: outstanding performance road race/cross country male or female
  • Al Jacobsen Memorial Plaque: awarded for performance deserving special recognition
  • Sylvia Makinson Memorial Plaque: outstanding special appreciation of dedicated service by a volunteer deserving special recognition (chosen by Kajaks board members)
  • Mickey Shirker Award:inspirational performance by a masters athlete
  • Outstanding Youth Male and Female Award